Eileen Carey’s path opens in Europe

image

American UK interviewed Eileen after again a nomination it’s similar as my first interview but allways a pleasure to read.

US based site in the UK with hotnews

 23 October 2015 15:48EILEEN CAREY

font size   Print Email Media

WRITTEN BY: RUDIE HUMPHREY

The award-winning California-based singer/songwriter’s fourth and latest album LET IT GO features songs which follow through on the theme on letting go of those ties that bind us to the past and perhaps no song is more evident than the title track, “Let It Go,” a thumping up-tempo country pop tune about forgetting the small things or events from our past that lead to insecurities and indecisions of life.

Tell us about yourself and what you do?

I am a country-pop singer-songwriter who: “Eileen Carey” is a singersongwriter vocalist in the Pop-Country genre who has emerged over the last few years as both an accomplished storyteller and effective, appealing stylist, while making music that deftly combines country influences with pop arrangements. Her songs also offer distinct, prominent messages about personal empowerment and emotional fulfillment.” – Ron Wynn, Nashville Music Guide. I could not say this any better.

How did you start out?

As a kid I played drums. Would be in lots of school shows as well. Came to California to make movies and I was booking entertainment for a hotel chain, and realized I could do as good as the people I was booking. So I started writing songs and cut a couple songs in the studio, one a cover of Patsy Cline’s “Walking After Midnight,” which took off on country radio. I have been making records ever since then and have never looked back.

What is your current release/future release?

My current single is called “Faith,” which was originally on my previous album to my current release, Let It Go, called Movin On. That CD, won two Los Angeles Music Awards and a South Bay. It had two great singles on it, the unrecorded Keith Urban, Vernon Rust composition called “That Was Her,This Is Now” and a song called “Out With The Girls, a line dancing favorite which I and my primary songwriting partner Kathryn Grimm wrote.  Because of that “Faith” somehow got over looked till the song, also written by Kathryn and I, was the the song the international hair salon Supercuts chose in their electing me to be a “Supercuts Artist Ambassador.”  I had always wanted to re-mix “Faith” into a legitimate single, and after the incredible success of my current album, with three charting singles, and “Bottle Your Crazy Up” going to #1 in the New Music Weekly Country charts I decided the time was right to re-release it.

I am also in the process of starting to record my next CD, which will be a six-cut EP. Don’t have an ETA on that release as of yet.

What is the best part of being in a singer/song writer?

Making a difference in peoples lives. I love all of it! Everything that goes with the territory. But, I get the greatest rush out of performing live. The stage is the place I am most comfortable with in my life.

What is your most significant moment yet?

There have been a number of moments that have been significant to me. In my personal life the births of my two girls. In music, the first would have to be when a cut off my first CD release Possibilities called “That Town.”

What are your biggest musical influences?

Pop music was my first influence. Radio! People like Sheryl Crowe, Chrissie Hynde, Matha Davis. Country music came when “That Town” won a fan vote for best song on …over Martha McBride. Then my single of the Patsy Cline song won so many people in Nashville to my music, that it seemed only right to go Country.

What venue/gig do you most want to play?

That’s easy, want to play the Grammy Stage.

What is your best/favourite song you have written?

“That Town”

What is your favourite album of this year?

Bruno Mars

What does the next six months have in store for you?

Well, as I said before, I am going into the studio again to cut some tracks to release another CD. This coming October 14, we shoot the video for “Faith.” Been putting together a radio station tour for California,. Arizona, Nevada and Colorado. Much the same as I have been visiting in Tennessee, Kentucky, Ohio and Alabama.

Where do you see yourself in ten years?

Doing what I love! Making music, performing and maybe a role in a film or two. Also, want to develop my music mom blog. More than ever young women need direction and support when they have children.

What is the best thing about Americana-UK?

The opportunity to reach a wide country audience in the U.K