The story behind this song Zelda

I  received it via twitter and wanted to know more about the song.

Catskill wrote me this wonderfull story.

Zelda

I wrote Zelda in the summer of 2012 my goal was to tell a story of my life’s journey encapsulate it in 3 and a half minutes or so

Zelda is about me getting a message from God one night, it was a clear message the way to make my families life better, more comfortable is to travel and leave my city for other lands.

I grew up going to church my family taught me when I was a kid to always pray before I go to sleep, always pray for our family members and pray to be closer to our creator.

My music was always getting buzz but it never took off like I always thought it would so I made a lot of promises to my daughter that we will have a nice big house and we’ll be able to travel the world.

So when I wrote Zelda I was explaining the dark forces that were negative self talk because I never attained any real success I just had a buzz but you can’t travel the world with just a buzz.

Zelda is my prayer for a better life for all of us something to mediate on and give us a positive outlook on the future.

Zelda is about my love that I haven’t met yet she is just out of sight but I am getting closer every day.

Zelda is produced & mixed by Ken Lewis I wanted it to have a real classic sound to it something that wouldn’t just be trendy for a summer.

Right now I am coming up with a kickstarter video to complete my album Little King hoping Zelda becomes successful so when I release my Kickstarter video I will have people know who I am.

This is my short story.

http://www.popvltr.com/2014/07/catskill.html

Zelda is a Hip Pop Power Ballad unlike anything you have ever heard before.

Produced & mixed by Ken Lewis.

CatSkill – Zelda (Official Video)

https://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/zelda-single/id657641174

Subscribe. Share. Comment. Like. Buy on iTunes & write a review.

http://www.facebook.com/CatSkillRaps

Follow me @CatSkillRaps

I am Co-Signing this Artist his name is CatSkill get familiar! – Clinton Sparks.

This is some of The Most Unique Music I have Ever Heard – Ben Maddahi

Epic 80’s 90’s Sound – Mitchell Deguzman Power 106 Los Angeles.