Modern news ‘the world after Murdoch’

Philip Murdoch controlled for more then a decade the news. The biggest newsbringer in the world with numerous newspaper all over the world brought news and scandals.

In the UK you are or where not safe for the press. Everything that that sells was printed regardingless the person. As Hugh Grant the actor stated ‘intimidation tapping of my phone they used everything’. That has nothing to do with freedom of speech. But it crosses all boundaries of normal behaviour.

In many countries as well as in the UK a newspaper has two items, bringing news and defending freedom of speech in court. Murdoch set an example to write about everything. He taught us to write no matter what. Slaunder or not, herrashment or not, breaking laws, tapping phones no is safe in his ‘printing world’. Who is to blame?

Democracy, Politics for starters. Freedom of speech not like back then in the 19th century when we battled over it, voting, open parlement systems. The end of funding States in a modern society. A lot is good in it but a lot is not so out of the real idea behind it. In fact we have no more statecontroll like never before. Murdoch was a steady guest of the Prime Ministers in for example the UK. Huge influence that guy. Downingstreet 10 created a massive problem.

A lot of us saw Devens repport in the house today with Cameron who drank tea with Murdoch ‘blabla we need regulate blabla I said before it was out of line blablabla’. He is saving his skin the labourparty sees a change now ro grow big. The smell of blood is everywhere.

However the names of the victims are not really mentioned. So what to do with our freedom of speech? Law make clear anti slaunder bully victim laws but don’t censor. I rest my case.

3 gedachtes over “Modern news ‘the world after Murdoch’

  1. It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this submit and if I could I desire to counsel you few interesting issues or suggestions. Maybe you can write subsequent articles referring to this article. I desire to read more issues about it!

  2. Magnificent submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector don’t realize this. You must continue your writing. I am sure, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively useful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid different customers like its aided me. Great job.

Reacties zijn gesloten.